State Chapters

The state chapter elections were held in October 2019 with the following outcomes

Queensland chapter

Karen Robinson, Griffith University, Chairperson

Rick Tunny, Queensland University of Technology, Deputy Chairperson

Ashil Ranpara, University of Queensland, Secretary

General members

  • Angela Cook, Queensland University
  • Debra Khokhar, Griffith University
  • Catherine Longworth, Griffith University
  • Carol-Joy Patrick, Griffith University
  • Kathryn Theobald, Queensland University of Technology
  • Faith Valencia-Forrester, Griffith University
  • Kathryn Wenham, University of the Sunshine Coast

Chapter nominee to the national Board: Cate Clifford, University of Queensland

ACT/NSW chapter

Bonnie Dean, University of Wollongong, Chairperson

Kylie Twyford, University of Newcastle, Deputy Chairperson

Liz Bracken, Charles Sturt University and Barbara Walsh, University of Canberra, Co-Secretary,

General members

  • Michelle Eady, University of Wollongong
  • Bronwyn Kosman, University of Canberra
  • Narelle Patton, Charles Sturt University
  • Blair Slater, University of NSW
  • Erin Stacey, University of Canberra
  • Theresa Winchester-Seeto, University of NSW

Chapter nominee to the national Board: Anna Rowe, University of NSW

VIC/TAS chapter

Leoni Russell, RMIT, Chairperson

Rachael Baron, La Trobe University, Deputy Chairperson

Joanne Matthews, Monash University, Secretary

General members

  • Lea Campbell, University of Melbourne
  • Jackson Harnwell, University of Melbourne
  • Colleen Holt, La Trobe University
  • Friederika Kaider, Deakin University
  • Lisa Milne, Deakin University
  • Damian Spencer, CIC Higher Education

Co-opted members 

  • Laurine Hurley, Australian Catholic University
  • Vida Voncina, Swinburne

Chapter nominee to the national Board: Annette Marlow, University of Tasmania

SA/NT chapter

Will Mackay, UniSA, Chairperson

Sharon Scott, University of Adelaide, Deputy Chairperson

General members

  • Patricia Muncey, UniSA
  • Jo Slade, UniSA
  • Helen Stephenson, Flinders University
  • Melissa Connor, University of Adelaide
  • Mita Das, Charles Darwin University
  • Sally Lewis, UniSA

Chapter nominee to the national Board: Sharon Scott, University of Adelaide

Western Australian chapter

Heather Pate, Edith Cowan University, Chairperson

David Rowbottom, Murdoch University, Deputy Chairperson

Hannes Hermann, Curtin University, Secretary

General members

  • Jean Wootton, Murdoch University
  • Alyce-Maree Walpole, University of Western Australia
  • Denise Jackson, Edith Cowan University
  • Katarina Hall, University of Western Australia (Co-opted Member)

Chapter nominee to the national Board: Denise Jackson