For rooms and individual session times refer to the app.

In the event of conflicting information, the app overrides this website.

Program Review Team

The following people have been an integral part of creating a high quality program.

Program sub-committee

Marina Harvey, Program Chair
Anna Rowe, Program Chair
Michael Whelan
Sonia Ferns
Wayne Fallon
Franziska Trede
Damian Thomson

Roundtables were reviewed by

Annie Venville
Louise Dunn
Laurine Hurley
Rosemary Nicholson
Felicity Rawlings-Sanaei
Meena Chavan
Kathryn Mclachlan
Lisa Milne
Vanita Amin

Heather Pate
Lyn Hannah
Susan Bolt
Leanne Brown
Sally Male
Jacqueline Mackaway
Denise Jackson
Elizabeth Santhanam
Yarrow Andrew

Papers were reviewed by

Thi Tuyet Tran
Laura Rook
Paul Simpson
Liz Thyer
Jane Evans
Andrew Cameron
Nicolette Lee
Frank Alifui-Segbaya,
Kate Shacklock
Gregory Reddan
Colin Smith
Sally Smith
Diana Messum
Lesley Wilkes
Kath Peters
Sara Booth
Sue Read
Paulene Naidoo
Lyndel Bates
Sue Bandaranaike
John Willison
Friederika Kaider
Rachael Hains-Wesson
Karen Young
Alexandra Wake
Marianne Sison
Rilke Muir
Maria Amigo

Justine Lloyd
Carina Hart
Nanditha Hettitantri
Susan Edgar 
Joanne Connaughton
Marion Cornish
Siobhan Markus 
Freny Tayebjee
Barry Fraser
Ayse Bilgin
Lindie Clark
Sarita Bista
Ben Piggott
Sian Chapman
Maria Doolan 
Paul Rycroft
Clare Dyson
Rafael Gomez 
Ian Storie
Sonia Ferns
Leoni Russell
Judie Kay
Kim Snepvangers
Arianne Rourke
Julie Fleming
Catherine Peck
Ann El Khoury
Theresa Winchester-Seeto


The Gold Sponsor of the ACEN 2016 Conference is Intersective, supporting work-integrated learning in Australia


Performance Careers is a Silver Sponsor of the ACEN 2016 Conference

Performance Careers

InPlace is a Silver Sponsor of the ACEN 2016 Conference


The Conference Dinner is generously sponsored by The University of Queensland

The Universiy of Queensland

The Welcome Reception is generously sponsored by RMIT University

RMIT University

The Networking Function is sponsored by HERDSA


The ACEN Conference is grateful for the support of

Macquarie University
Western Sydney University
Education for Practice Institute - Charles Sturt University

Partner organisations

South African Society for Cooperative Education
Canadian Association fo Co-operative Education
New Zealand Association for Cooperative Education
National Association of Field Experience Administrators Inc.
Thai Associataion for Cooperative Education