The world association for WIL WACE  will be presenting, over coming months, a series of webinars for cooperative and work integrated education practitioners to share information, strategies and research on work integrated learning globally. 

Live Online Webinar 1

Global Perspectives, Strategies and Impacts: Work Integrated Education and COVID-19 

Date: 27/28th May 2020

Time: Opion A & Option B below

Outline: Speakers from work integrated learning National Associations will share impacts, strategies and resources being developed within their countries in response to the COVID-19 pandemic and offer perspectives on the longer-term implications on WIL programs.

Option A

Australia / Asia/ West Coast N. America

Facilitator: Judie Kay, ACEN Australia  Chair WACE National Associations

Speakers

Jenny Fleming WILNZ New Zealand
Cara Krezek CEWIL Canada
Franziska Trede ACEN Australia
Dawn Koeltzow  CEIA USA


Time:

Toronto Wednesday, 27 May 2020 at 9:00pm-10:00pm 

Vancouver Wednesday, 27 May 2020 at 6:00pm- 7:00pm

Chicago Wednesday, 27 May 2020 at 8:00pm- 9:00pm 

Auckland Thursday, 28 May 2020 at 1:00pm-2:00pm 

Bangkok Thursday, 28 May 2020 at 8:00am- 9:00am 

Tokyo Thursday, 28 May 2020 at 10:00am- 11:00am 

Melbourne Thursday, 28 May 2020 at 11:00am-12:00pm 

 

 

Option B

Europe / Africa / Central & East Coast North America

Facilitator: Judie Kay, ACEN Australia  Chair WACE National Associations

Speakers

Frances Dominique Walker   ASET UK
Kristina Johansen   VILAR Sweden
Cara Krezek   CEWIL Canada
Dr Roelien Brink SASCE South Africa       


Time:

Toronto Thursday, 28 May 2020 at 8:00am – 9:00am

London Thursday, 28 May 2020 at 1:00pm – 2:00pm  

Chicago Thursday, 28 May 2020 at 7:00am-8:00am

Cape Town Thursday, 28 May 2020 at 2:00pm-3:00pm

Stockholm Thursday 28 May 2020 at 2:00pm- 3:00pm 

Melbourne Thursday, 28 May 2020 at 10:00pm -11:00pm

These webinars are free of charge. You will need register online for the webinar in advance.

Once registered, you will receive a zoom invitation with instructions on how to join the webinar. You can join by PC, Mac, iPad, iPhone, or Android device.