WACE, the world association for co-operative and work integrated education will be presenting a series of webinars to share information, strategies and research globally.

Outline:

Employers from across the globe will share strategies and innovations in response to COVID-19 on work integrated learning and offer perspectives on the longer term opportunities and impacts on WIL and the world of work moving forward.

Option A

(Time zones: Australia / Asia / West Coast North America) 

 Location Local Time
Melbourne Thursday, 9 July 2020 at 10:00:00 am
Vancouver Wednesday 8 July 2020 at 5:00:00 pm
Tokyo Thursday 9 July 2020 at 9:00:00 am
Singapore Thursday 9 July 2020 at 8:00:00 am
Bangkok Thursday 9 July 2020 at 7:00:00 am
Perth Thursday 9 July 2020 at 8:00:00 am
Toronto Wednesday 8 July 2020 at 8:00:00 pm
Chicago Wednesday, 8 July 2020 at 7:00:00 pm
Auckland Thursday 9 July 2020 at 12:00:00 noon
Los Angeles Wednesday 8 July 2020 at 5:00:00 pm

 

Time zone check

Facilitator

Judie Kay
Director, Employability & Career Education, RMIT,
Executive Committee WACE
Australia

Panellists

Ralph Brigham
Global Director of Campus Relations,
South west Advantage,
USA

Dieu Linh Pham
Talent Acquisition Manager,
Total,
Vietnam

Ashleigh Tratt
Training & Development Lead  
Transport for NSW
Australia

Option B 

(Time zones: Europe / Africa / Central & East Coast North America)

Location Local Time
Melbourne Thursday 9 July at 10.00 pm
London Thursday 9 July at 1.00 pm
Toronto Thursday 9 July at 8.00 am
Johannesburg Thursday 9 July at 2.00 pm
Stockholm Thursday 9 July at 2.00 pm
Chicago Thursday 9 July at 7.00 am
Istanbul Thursday 9 July at 3.00 pm
Singapore Thursday 9 July at 8.00 pm
Dubai Thursday 9 July at 4.00 pm

Time zone check

Facilitator:

Judie Kay
Director , Employability & Career Education, RMIT
Executive Committee, WACE
Australia

Panellists

Mary-Ann Paul
Talent Acquisition and Employer Branding,
Siemens Sub Saharan Africa,
South Africa

Gemma Smith
Lancashire Forensic Collaboration Project Manager,
Lancashire Constabulary and the University of Central Lancashire,
United Kingdom

Simon Chan
VP, Talent, Academy & Future of Work,
Communitech Corporation,
Canada