WACE, the world association for co-operative and work integrated education will be presenting a series of webinars to share information, strategies and research globally.

Outline:

WIL researchers from across the globe will share research areas and questions that have emerged as a result of COVID-19 and its impact on WIL programs. The panelists will describe the approaches being taken in exploring their research questions and share preliminary findings.

Two options to suit time zones.

Option A

(Time zones: Australia / Asia / West Coast North America) 

 

 Location Local Time
Melbourne Wednesday, 29 July 2020 at 10:00:00 am
Vancouver Tuesday 28 July 2020 at 5:00:00 pm
Tokyo Wednesday 29 July 2020 at 9:00:00 am
Singapore Wednesday 29 July 2020 at 8:00:00 am
Bangkok Wednesday 29 July 2020 at 7:00:00 am
Perth Wednesday 29 July 2020 at 8:00:00 am
Toronto Tuesday 28 July 2020 at 8:00:00 pm
Chicago Tuesday, 28 July 2020 at 7:00:00 pm
Auckland Wednesday 29 July 2020 at 12:00:00 noon
Los Angeles Tuesday 28 July 2020 at 5:00:00 pm

Moderator

Dr. Karsten Zegwaard

Director of Work-Integrated Learning Research,

University of Waikato, New Zealand

Panellists

Dr. Bonnie Dean

Senior Lecturer, Faculty of Science, Medicine & Health, University of Wollongong, Australia

Dr. Judene Pretti

Director, Work-Learn Institute, University of Waterloo,Canada

Dr. Buratin Khampirat

Assistant Professor of Educational Research, Suranaree University of Technology (SUT), Thailand

Dr. Karen Nulton

Teaching Professor and Director of Writing Assessment, Department of English and Philosophy, Drexel University, United States

 

Option B

(Time zones: Europe / Africa / Central & East Coast North America)

Location Local Time
Melbourne Thursday 30 July at 10.00 pm
London Thursday 30 July at 1.00 pm
Toronto Thursday 30 July at 8.00 am
Johannesburg Thursday 30 July at 2.00 pm
Stockholm Thursday 30 July at 2.00 pm
Chicago Thursday 30 July at 7.00 am
Istanbul Thursday 30 July at 3.00 pm
Singapore Thursday 30 July at 8.00 pm
Dubai Thursday 30 July at 4.00 pm

Time zone check

Moderator

Dr. Judene Pretti

Director, Work-Learn Institute, 

University of Waterloo, Canada

Panellists

Erik R. Alanson

Director, Computing & Information Technology Co-op Programs and Associate Professor,

Division of Experience-Based Learning & Career Education,

University of Cincinnati, United States

Dr. Roelien Brink

Deputy HOD: (CEP,Online & EUC) Applied Information Systems,

College of Business and Economics,

University of Johannesburg, South Africa

Dr. Ashley Stirling

Vice-Dean, Academic Affairs, Faculty of Kinesiology & Physical Education,

University of Toronto, Canada